Navajo Nation Chapter Houses

Note: This site uses the Navajo font "Verdana Navajo". Please go to Diné Bizaad to download Navajo fonts.

Table Of Contents

  1. Introduction
  2. Map of Navajo Nation by Chapter House Agencies
  3. List of Chapter Houses by Agencies and by Alphabetical Order

 

1. Introduction

There are 110 chapter houses on the Navajo Nation as of January 2004. Chapter houses are grouped into five agencies: Chinle Agency (14 chapter houses), Crownpoint/Eastern Agency (31 chapter houses), Fort Defiance Agency (27 chapter houses), Shiprock Agency (20 chapter houses), and the Tuba City/Western Agency (18 chapter houses).The chapter houses' website and official email address are listed below by agency and in alphabetical order. When you click to open a chapter house website, it will open to a new tab or window. The chapter house website will contain information about the local political leaders and staff workers at the chapter house, Navajo name of the chapter house or the local regional area, scheduled meetings at the chapter house, telephone number(s), fax(es), the chapter house's physical address and/or mailing address, email address(es), and maybe a history of the local area.

Most of the chapter houses' hotmail and yahoo email addresses listed on the chapter houses' websites have become outdated since they were first created in the year 2000 mostly due to inactivity. The Navajo Nation now officially uses an "@navajochapters.org" email address which may not be listed on their official chapter house website. There may also be an "@nndes.org" email address and/or other email addresses listed on their websites. Most of the chapter houses' presidents and council delegates do not answer emails address to them if you try to reach them going through the chapter house email address(es). The chapter houses' presidents and council delegates are never in their office if you call the chapter house directly or if you go unannounced to a chapter house. The council delegate might be at the Navajo Nation capitol, Window Rock, attending meetings. The secretary or office worker at the chapter house will just ask you to leave your email address, telephone number, and a short message. The secretary or office worker will then pass on your information to the chapter house president or council delegate and it will be up to these political leaders to contact you. The secretary or office worker will not give you the president's or council delegate's personal telephone numbers but might relay a message by calling them. Sometimes the office worker will give you the chapter house president's or council delegate's personal email address.

It will be better to go to a scheduled chapter house meeting and explain what ever concerns you have to the president or council delegate directly. But if the problem is personal, it will be heard by the rest of the community attending the chapter house meeting. Mostly older adults and senior citizens attend the chapter house meetings, and conversations, proceedings, and debates occur in the Navajo language.

^ Back to top

2. Map of the Navajo Nation by Chapter House Agencies.


Map of the Navajo Nation by Chapter House Agencies.
There are 5 Navajo Nation Chapter House Agencies.

^ Back to top

3. List of Chapter Houses by Agencies and by Alphabetical Order.

Chapters by Agency

---  Chinle Agency  ---
Chapters (14) Official Email Address
Black Mesa (Kits'iili) blackmesa@navajochapters.org
Blue Gap/Tachee tachee@navajochapters.org
Chinle chinle@navajochapters.org
Forest Lake forestlake@navajochapters.org
Hardrock hardrock@navajochapters.org
Lukachukai lukachukai@navajochapters.org
Many Farms manyfarms@navajochapters.org
Nazlini nazlini@navajochapters.org
Piñon pinon@navajochapters.org
Rough Rock roughrock@navajochapters.org
Round Rock roundrock@navajochapters.org
Tsaile/Wheatfields tsaile@navajochapters.org
Tselani/Cottonwood tselani@navajochapters.org
Whippoorwill Springs whippoorwill@navajochapters.org
 
---  Crownpoint/Eastern Agency  ---
Chapters (31) Official Email Address
Alamo alamo@navajochapters.org
Baahaali (Breadsprings) baahaali@navajochapters.org
Baca/Prewitt baca@navajochapters.org
Becenti becenti@navajochapters.org
Casamero Lake casamerolake@navajochapters.org
Chichiltah chichiltah@navajochapters.org
Church Rock churchrock@navajochapters.org
Counselor counselor@navajochapters.org
Crownpoint crownpoint@navajochapters.org
Huerfano huerfano@navajochapters.org
Iyanbito iyanbito@navajochapters.org
Lake Valley lakevalley@navajochapters.org
Little Water littlewater@navajochapters.org
Manuelito manuelito@navajochapters.org
Mariano Lake marianolake@navajochapters.org
Nageezi nageezi@navajochapters.org
Nahodishgish nahodishgish@navajochapters.org
Ojo Encino ojoencino@navajochapters.org
Pinedale pinedale@navajochapters.org
Pueblo Pintado pueblopintado@navajochapters.org
Ramah ramah@navajochapters.org
Red Rock redrock@navajochapters.org
Rock Springs rocksprings@navajochapters.org
Smith Lake smithlake@navajochapters.org
Standing Rock standingrock@navajochapters.org
Thoreau thoreau@navajochapters.org
To'hajiilee (Canoncito) tohajiilee@navajochapters.org
Torreon/Star Lake torreon@navajochapters.org
Tsayatoh tsayatoh@navajochapters.org
White Horse Lake whitehorselake@navajochapters.org
White Rock whiterock@navajochapters.org
 
---  Fort Defiance Agency  ---
Chapters (27) Official Email Address
Bahastl'ah (Twin Lakes) twinlakes@navajochapters.org
Cornfields cornfields@navajochapters.org
Coyote Canyon coyotecanyon@navajochapters.org
Crystal crystal@navajochapters.org
Dilkon dilkon@navajochapters.org
Fort Defiance ftdefiance@navajochapters.org
Ganado ganado@navajochapters.org
Greasewood Springs greasewoodsprings@navajochapters.org
Houck houck@navajochapters.org
Indian Wells indianwells@navajochapters.org
Jeddito jeddito@navajochapters.org
Kinlichee kinlichee@navajochapters.org
Klagetoh klagetoh@navajochapters.org
Low Mountain lowmountain@navajochapters.org
Lupton lupton@navajochapters.org
Mexican Springs mexicansprings@navajochapters.org
Nahata Dziil (New Lands) nahatadziil@navajochapters.org
Naschitti naschitti@navajochapters.org
Oak/Pine Springs oaksprings@navajochapters.org
Red Lake #18 redlake18@navajochapters.org
Saint Michaels stmichaels@navajochapters.org
Sawmill sawmill@navajochapters.org
Steamboat steamboat@navajochapters.org
Teesto teesto@navajochapters.org
Tohatchi tohatchi@navajochapters.org
White Cone whitecone@navajochapters.org
Wide Ruins wideruins@navajochapters.org
 
---  Shiprock Agency  ---
Chapters (20) Official Email Address
Aneth aneth@navajochapters.org
Beclabito beclabito@navajochapters.org
Cove cove@navajochapters.org
Gadii'ahi/To'Koi (Cudeii) gadiiahi@navajochapters.org
Mexican Water mexicanwater@navajochapters.org
Nenahnezad nenahnezad@navajochapters.org
Newcomb newcomb@navajochapters.org
Red Mesa redmesa@navajochapters.org
Red Valley redvalley@navajochapters.org
Rock Point rockpoint@navajochapters.org
San Juan sanjuan@navajochapters.org
Sheep Springs sheepsprings@navajochapters.org
Shiprock shiprock@navajochapters.org
Teec Nos Pos teecnospos@navajochapters.org
Tiis Tsoh Sikaad (Burnham) tiistsohsikaad@navajochapters.org
Toadlena/Two Grey Hills twogreyhills@navajochapters.org
Tolikan (Sweetwater) sweetwater@navajochapters.org
Tsé a[náozt'i'í (Sanostee) sanostee@navajochapters.org
Tse Daa K'aan (Hogback) tsedaakaan@navajochapters.org
Upper Fruitland upperfruitland@navajochapters.org
 
---  Tuba City/Western Agency  ---
Chapters (18) Official Email Address
Birdsprings birdsprings@navajochapters.org
Bodaway/Gap bodawaygap@navajochapters.org
Cameron cameron@navajochapters.org
Chilchinbeto chilchinbeto@navajochapters.org
Coal Mine Canyon coalmine@navajochapters.org
Coppermine coppermine@navajochapters.org
Dennehotso dennehotso@navajochapters.org
KaiBiiTó kaibeto@navajochapters.org
Kayenta kayenta@navajochapters.org
LeChee lechee@navajochapters.org
Leupp leupp@navajochapters.org
Navajo Mountain navajomountain@navajochapters.org
Oljato oljato@navajochapters.org
Shonto shonto@navajochapters.org
Tolani Lake tolanilake@navajochapters.org
Tonalea tonalea@navajochapters.org
To' Nanees' Dizi (Tuba City) tubacity@navajochapters.org
Ts'ah Bii Kin (Inscription House) tsahbiikin@navajochapters.org

         

Chapters in Alphabetical Order

Chapters (110) Official Email Address
Alamo alamo@navajochapters.org
Aneth aneth@navajochapters.org
Baahaali (Breadsprings) baahaali@navajochapters.org
Baca/Prewitt baca@navajochapters.org
Bahastl'ah (Twin Lakes) twinlakes@navajochapters.org
Becenti becenti@navajochapters.org
Beclabito beclabito@navajochapters.org
Birdsprings birdsprings@navajochapters.org
Black Mesa (Kits'iili) blackmesa@navajochapters.org
Blue Gap/Tachee tachee@navajochapters.org
Bodaway/Gap bodawaygap@navajochapters.org
Cameron cameron@navajochapters.org
Casamero Lake casamerolake@navajochapters.org
Chichiltah chichiltah@navajochapters.org
Chilchinbeto chilchinbeto@navajochapters.org
Chinle chinle@navajochapters.org
Church Rock churchrock@navajochapters.org
Coal Mine Canyon coalmine@navajochapters.org
Coppermine coppermine@navajochapters.org
Cornfields cornfields@navajochapters.org
Counselor counselor@navajochapters.org
Cove cove@navajochapters.org
Coyote Canyon coyotecanyon@navajochapters.org
Crownpoint crownpoint@navajochapters.org
Crystal crystal@navajochapters.org
Dennehotso dennehotso@navajochapters.org
Dilkon dilkon@navajochapters.org
Forest Lake forestlake@navajochapters.org
Fort Defiance ftdefiance@navajochapters.org
Gadii'ahi/To'Koi (Cudeii) gadiiahi@navajochapters.org
Ganado ganado@navajochapters.org
Greasewood Springs greasewoodsprings@navajochapters.org
Hardrock hardrock@navajochapters.org
Houck houck@navajochapters.org
Huerfano huerfano@navajochapters.org
Indian Wells indianwells@navajochapters.org
Iyanbito iyanbito@navajochapters.org
Jeddito jeddito@navajochapters.org
KaiBiiTó kaibeto@navajochapters.org
Kayenta kayenta@navajochapters.org
Kinlichee kinlichee@navajochapters.org
Klagetoh klagetoh@navajochapters.org
Lake Valley lakevalley@navajochapters.org
LeChee lechee@navajochapters.org
Leupp leupp@navajochapters.org
Little Water littlewater@navajochapters.org
Low Mountain lowmountain@navajochapters.org
Lukachukai lukachukai@navajochapters.org
Lupton lupton@navajochapters.org
Manuelito manuelito@navajochapters.org
Many Farms manyfarms@navajochapters.org
Mariano Lake marianolake@navajochapters.org
Mexican Springs mexicansprings@navajochapters.org
Mexican Water mexicanwater@navajochapters.org
Nageezi nageezi@navajochapters.org
Nahata Dziil (New Lands) nahatadziil@navajochapters.org
Nahodishgish nahodishgish@navajochapters.org
Naschitti naschitti@navajochapters.org
Navajo Mountain navajomountain@navajochapters.org
Nazlini nazlini@navajochapters.org
Nenahnezad nenahnezad@navajochapters.org
Newcomb newcomb@navajochapters.org
Oak/Pine Springs oaksprings@navajochapters.org
Ojo Encino ojoencino@navajochapters.org
Oljato oljato@navajochapters.org
Pinedale pinedale@navajochapters.org
Piñon pinon@navajochapters.org
Pueblo Pintado pueblopintado@navajochapters.org
Ramah ramah@navajochapters.org
Red Lake #18 redlake18@navajochapters.org
Red Mesa redmesa@navajochapters.org
Red Rock redrock@navajochapters.org
Red Valley redvalley@navajochapters.org
Rock Point rockpoint@navajochapters.org
Rock Springs rocksprings@navajochapters.org
Rough Rock roughrock@navajochapters.org
Round Rock roundrock@navajochapters.org
Saint Michaels stmichaels@navajochapters.org
San Juan sanjuan@navajochapters.org
Sawmill sawmill@navajochapters.org
Sheep Springs sheepsprings@navajochapters.org
Shiprock shiprock@navajochapters.org
Shonto shonto@navajochapters.org
Smith Lake smithlake@navajochapters.org
Standing Rock standingrock@navajochapters.org
Steamboat steamboat@navajochapters.org
Teec Nos Pos teecnospos@navajochapters.org
Tiis Tsoh Sikaad (Burnham) tiistsohsikaad@navajochapters.org
Teesto teesto@navajochapters.org
Thoreau thoreau@navajochapters.org
Toadlena/Two Grey Hills twogreyhills@navajochapters.org
To'hajiilee (Canoncito) tohajiilee@navajochapters.org
Tohatchi tohatchi@navajochapters.org
Tolani Lake tolanilake@navajochapters.org
Tolikan (Sweetwater) sweetwater@navajochapters.org
Tonalea tonalea@navajochapters.org
To' Nanees' Dizi (Tuba City) tubacity@navajochapters.org
Torreon/Star Lake torreon@navajochapters.org
Ts'ah Bii Kin (Inscription House) tsahbiikin@navajochapters.org
Tsaile/Wheatfields tsaile@navajochapters.org
Tsayatoh tsayatoh@navajochapters.org
Tsé a[náozt'i'í (Sanostee) sanostee@navajochapters.org
Tse Daa K'aan (Hogback) tsedaakaan@navajochapters.org
Tselani/Cottonwood tselani@navajochapters.org
Upper Fruitland upperfruitland@navajochapters.org
Whippoorwill Springs whippoorwill@navajochapters.org
White Cone whitecone@navajochapters.org
White Horse Lake whitehorselake@navajochapters.org
White Rock whiterock@navajochapters.org
Wide Ruins wideruins@navajochapters.org

^ Back to top

You are visitor 94,237 to Chapter_Email.cfm since 08/31/02
and visitor 16,506,030 to LAPAHIE.com since 06/15/97

URL: http://www.lapahie.com /Chapter_Email.cfm
Creator(s): Harrison Lapahie Jr.
Contributor(s): nndes.org
Dated Created: 08/31/2002
Version: 4.2
Updated: 05/25/2010
Curator(s): Harrison Lapahie Jr.
Resource(s): nndes.org
Questions/Comments: Harrison Lapahie Jr.

Chapter_Email.cfm: Copyright © 2002 - Harrison Lapahie Jr. - All Rights Reserved.